District groups

Photo: © Rick Munday
Campaigning to protect Oxford’s Green Belt

CPRE Oxfordshire is organised into five semi-autonomous districts. Each district has a committee which deals with local planning matters, organises events and helps formulate our plans.


David Gilmour (Chair)

Oxford City


South Oxfordshire

Geoff Botting (Chair)

Vale of White Horse

Heneage Legge-Bourke (Chair)

West Oxfordshire 

Philippa Phelan (Chair)

To get in touch with our District Chairs please contact the office in the first instance. Call 01491 612079 or email administrator@cpreoxon.org.uk

Map of Oxfordshire with parishes and districts

oxfordshire districts

Hand-drawn by Alun Jones

Map of Oxfordshire