cpre-oxfordshire-logo-online-257x79

Skip to navigation

South Oxfordshire Local ­­­Plan 2034 - have your say

Tuesday, 08 January 2019 10:31

7 January - 18 February 2019
South Oxfordshire District Council has been working on a new Local Plan to shape the future of the district. An updated Local Plan has now been prepared and can be commented on, prior to the Plan being submitted for independent examination.

Download a briefing note that explains the key changes to the Local Plan here.

View the Local Plan on the South Oxfordshire District Council (SODC) website.

Drop-in events
SODC are hosting a series of drop-in events across the district to help explain the process and how to submit your comments.  The drop-in events are not site specific and will all provide the same information, so you can attend any of the following:  

Didcot, Cornerstone Arts Centre

Thursday 17 January, 3pm–7pm

Henley Town Hall

Saturday 19 January, 10am-2pm

Wheatley, The Merry Bells Village Hall

Monday 21 January, 3pm-7pm

Culham Parochial School

Wednesday 23 January, 4pm-8pm

Sandford-on-Thames Village Hall

Thursday 24 January, 3pm-7pm

Berinsfield Church Hall

Tuesday 29 January, 3pm-7pm

Wallingford, Ridgeway Community Church

Saturday 2 February, 10am-2pm

Thame Town Hall

Tuesday 5 February, 10am-2pm

Chalgrove Village Hall

Thursday 7 February, 4pm-8pm

Horspath Community Hub

Saturday 9 February, 10am-2pm

Oxsrad Sports and Leisure Centre, Marston

Monday 11 February, 4pm-8pm


Commenting on the plan
You need to provide comments using the prescribed form before 5pm on 18 February 2019. Responses can be made in one of the following ways:

  • complete the online comment form http://survey.southandvale.gov.uk/s/LocalPlan2034/?m=34908261h8qqi
  • download a comment form from the SODC website and email the completed version to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • collect a comment form from one of the locations listed above and post to Planning Policy, SODC, 135 Eastern Avenue, Milton Park, Abingdon, OX14 4SB
  • attend one of the SODC drop-in events. 

join us

Donate with JustGiving

heartlogo800x750.jpg

Back to top

background