cpre-oxfordshire-logo-online-257x79

Skip to navigation

Vale of the White Horse publishes draft local plan

Thursday, 28 February 2013 10:39

White Horse Hill view White Horse Hill view Photo: © Jane Tomlinson

The Vale of the White Horse District Council today published its draft Local Plan

The Vale of the White Horse District Council draft local plan was published today and can be found here. All responses to the plan must be in by Thursday 9 May at 4pm.

Find out what it means

The Vale District Council is running a series of consultation events and exhibitions for people to have their say on the plan. It's absolutely vital that local people get involved. so make space in your diaries for one of these events: 

  • Tuesday 12 March, 12pm - 7pm.  Bury Street, Abingdon
  • Wednesday 13 March, 12pm - 7pm.  Wantage Civic Hall
  • Tuesday 19 March, 12pm - 7pm.  Methodist Hall, Main Street, Grove
  • Thursday 21 March, 12pm - 7pm. Southmoor Village Hall
  • Saturday 23 March, 10am – 3pm. Wantage Civic Hall
  • Tuesday 26 March, 12pm - 7pm. Cornerstone Arts Centre, Didcot
  • Thursday 28 March, 12pm - 7pm.  Faringdon Corn Exchange
  • Thursday 4 April, 12pm - 7pm.  Harwell Church Hall
  • Saturday 13 April, 10am – 3pm.  Faringdon Corn Exchange

These events will explain the Local Plan in more detail. Visitors will be able to speak to planning officers and leave comments on what they've seen.

join us

Donate with JustGiving

heartlogo800x750.jpg

Back to top

background